Modern Tire Dealer

Handbook 2019

Magazine for the professional tire industry

Issue link: https://mtd.epubxp.com/i/1099891

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 4 of 61

3 P e r f o r m a n c e H a n d b o o k 2 0 1 9 Performance Showcase .... 33 Performance Datafile ....... 53 Advertiser Index .............. 56 Performance Directory ..... 57 C o n t e n t s Editorial How low can you go? There is a limit to a pneumatic tire's aspect ratio Page 4 Attention to detail WTC's wheel care guide will help you complete the job Page 6 Basic training 'At your service': That would apply to everyone at VIP tire Page 8 Wheel offset basics It's time for a refresher on how important this measurement is to both handling and safety Page 14 Performance alignment How many more alignments should you actually be doing? Page 20 Dealer profile Expertise and service count at Sports Car Tire: Spotting damaged wheels boosts profits Page 24 Going mobile New service model puts retailers behind the wheel Page 28 Translating sidewalls How to read a tire Page 32 14 6 20 8 24 HOME OFFICE 3515 Massillon Rd., Suite 350 Uniontown, OH 44685 (330) 899-2200, fax (330) 899-2209 Website: www.moderntiredealer.com PUBLISHER Greg Smith, ext. 2212 Greg.Smith@bobit.com EDITORIAL Editor: Robert J. Ulrich, ext. 2211 Bob.Ulrich@bobit.com Managing Editor: Lori L. Mavrigian, ext. 2216 Lori.Mavrigian@bobit.com Senior Editor & Digital Projects Editor: Joy Kopcha, ext. 2215 Joy.Kopcha@bobit.com Senior Editor: Ann Neal, ext. 2218 Ann.Neal@bobit.com PRODUCTION Art Director: Vince Taroc, (310) 533-2547 Vincent.Taroc@bobit.com Graphic Designer: Jeff Polman, (310) 533-2460 Jeff.Polman@bobit.com Production Manager: Karen Runion, ext. 2210 Karen.Runion@bobit.com SALES South and Texas: Greg Smith Greg.Smith@bobit.com (330) 899-2200, ext. 2212 Midwest: Bob Marinez Bob.Marinez@bobit.com (330) 899-2200, ext. 2217 West Coast: Marianne Dyal /The Dyal Company Marianne.Dyal@bobit.com (760) 451-9216 Automotive Aftermarket: Dan Thornton djtinc@gmail.com (734) 676-9135, mobile (313) 410-0945 Classified Sales: Bob Marinez Bob.Marinez@bobit.com (330) 899-2200, ext. 2217 Reprint Sales: Karen Runion Karen.Runion@bobit.com (330) 899-2200, ext. 2210 CUSTOMER/SUBSCRIPTION SERVICE (888) 239-2455, fax (888) 274-4580 bobitpubs@omeda.com EXECUTIVE OFFICE 3520 Challenger St. Torrance, CA 90503 CEO: Richard Rivera President: Sherb Brown

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Modern Tire Dealer - Handbook 2019